Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) FOA

​​​



Funding Opportunities

Fiscal Year: FY22 (Future), FY21 (Current), FY20 (Closed)​​


2021​

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: For information and guidance on the Federal response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) on small business, please visit the SBA Guidance and Loan Resources website
Phase I
​Release 1
​​Release 2
Topic Issued
Monday, July 13, 2020​Monday, November 09, 2020
​Document
Phase I Release 1 Topics

​Topic Webinar, week of
Webinar 1: Topics 1-27
Slides
Webinar 2: Topics 29-38
Slides

Monday, November 16, 2020
FOA Issued
The Week of August 24, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
​Document
​​​DE-FOA-0002359
FOA Webinar
FY21 Phase I Release 1 FOA webinar
Slides
​Friday, December 18, 2020
​Letters of Intent (LOI) Due
​Tuesday, September 8, 2020 5:00 pm ET
​Monday, January 04, 2021 5:00 pm ET
Non-responsive LOI Feedback Provided
​Monday, September 28, 2020
​Monday, January 04, 2021 5:00 pm ET
​Full Applications Due
​Monday, October 19, 2020 11:59 pm ET
​Monday, February 22, 2021, 11:59 pm ET
​Award Notification
​Monday, January 11, 2021*
​Monday, May 17, 2,021*
​Projected Grand Start Date
​Tuesday, February 22, 2021
​Monday, June, 28, 2021
Principal Investigator Meeting

​**Registration link will be posted here, one week prior to the webinars. To receive this link automatically via email, please join our ​​​Mail List.​ Subscribe​​​​
Phase II​Release 1
​Release 2
​FOA Issued
Monday, October 19, 2020
​Monday, March 01, 2021
​Document


​LOI (Phase IIA, IIB, or IIC only) Due
​Tuesday, November 10, 2020 5:00 pm ET
​Wednesday, March, 31, 2021 5:00 pm ET
​Applications Due
​Tuesday, December 08, 2020 11:59 pm ET
​Tuesday, April 20, 2021 11:59 pm ET
Award Nofification​Monday, February 22, 2021*
​Tuesday, July 12, 2021*
​Projected Grant Start Date
​Monday, 05, 2021
​Monday, August 23, 2021


*Preliminary dates subject to change